July 8, 2022

Awards Presented at Annual Faculty Recognition Event

On June 13, the college's full-time faculty members gathered for their Faculty Awards and Recognition celebration held at the Faculty Club. The annual event recognizes years of service to the college and awards are presented. 

This year's award recipients included Robert Busto, DMD, MS, MBA, an Assistant Professor-Clinical in the Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and Dental Anesthesiology. He received the Larry J. Peterson Young Educators Award, which honors a faculty member who has taught for 1-3 years and has shown "exceptional enthusiasm for teaching." Dr. Busto provides anesthesiology for clinical operations in the college, in addition to supporting anesthesiology services at the Wexner Medical Center's Department of Anesthesiology. 

Dean Trotman, Dr. Sarah Peters, and Dr. Bartlett

The Stazen Junior Faculty Award was presented to Sarah Peters, MS, PhD (pictured center above) for "demonstrating exceptional promise in research." An Assistant Professor in the Division of Biosciences, Dr. Peters' role in the college includes conducting research and contributing to the division's didactic teaching responsibilities. She also supports curriculum development to ensure the highest quality of educational experiences for pre-doctoral students. 

View the 2022 Faculty Awards photos.