July 9, 2018

Awards Presented at Faculty Recognition Event

Rabia Arif, DDS, MS
Rabia Arif, DDS, MS

Peter Larsen, DDS

Rebecca Henderson, BSDH, MS

On the evening of June 14, the college's full-time faculty members gathered for the annual Faculty Awards and Recognition celebration, held at the Blackwell Inn.

This year's award recipients included Rebecca Henderson, BSDH, MS, an assistant  professor-clinical in the Division of Dental Hygiene, who received the Postle Teaching Award in recognition of her dedication to instruction for the college's undergraduate and pre-doctoral students.

The Fields Award, which is given to a faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in teaching and research, was presented to Peter Larsen, DDS, Chair of the Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and Dental Anesthesiology.  

Rabia Arif, DDS, MS, an assistant professor in the Division of General Practice and Materials Science, received the Larry J. Peterson Young Educators Award, which honors a faculty member who has taught for 1-3 years and has shown "exceptional enthusiasm for teaching."