August 5, 2016

Graduate School Announces Awards for Dentistry Students

The Ohio State University Graduate School has announced the following achievements and awards for College of Dentistry graduate students:


Christopher Brett, DDS and Lydia Lancaster, DDS, have been awarded University Fellowships for the 2016-17 academic year. University Fellowships are sponsored by the Graduate School and are awarded through a university-wide competition. Dr. Brett is a first-year periodontics resident and Dr. Lancaster is a first-year orthodontics resident.

Christopher Brett, DDS

Lydia Lancaster, DDS


Monica Gibson, BDS, PhD, is a third-year resident in periodontics who recently received the Pauline C. Wittwer Graduate Fellowship. The fellowship was endowed by a gift from Pauline C. Wittwer, a longtime staff member in the College of Dentistry.


Xiaoyu Liu, a doctoral student in the oral biology program, has been honored with a Presidential Fellowship. The award is the most competitive and prestigious recognition of research quality and productivity provided by the Graduate School.