September 2, 2016

ODA Foundation Awards Student Scholarships

The Ohio Dental Association (ODA) Foundation recently awarded scholarships to 16 College of Dentistry students. Scholarship recipients must engage in volunteer activities, have financial need, and demonstrate academic excellence. Most are active members of the American Student Dental Association, and they are also committed to continued involvement in organized dentistry.

Throughout 2016, ODA scholarships totaling $44,000 were given to the following College of Dentistry students: 

Rebecca Bartlett (D4)
Kyle Boyd (D3)
David Gorenz (D4)
Mackenzie Hoban (D4)
Kylen Hughes (D4)
Kyle Keller (D4)
Matthew Kotapish (D4)
Shawn Rajendram (D4)
Lindsay Runyan (D4)
Molly Schott (D4)
Cody Strahler (D4)
Chris Stryker (D4)
Spencer Tepe (D4)
Michael Vieth (D3)
Ayanna Williams (D3)
James Zimmerman (D3)