September 8, 2017

ODA Foundation Awards Student Scholarships

The Ohio Dental Association (ODA) Foundation recently awarded scholarships to 13 College of Dentistry students. Scholarship recipients must engage in volunteer activities, have financial need, and demonstrate academic excellence. Most are active members of the American Student Dental Association, and they are also committed to continued involvement in organized dentistry.

Throughout 2017, ODA scholarships totaling $43,500 were given to the following College of Dentistry students: 

  • Justine Bednarski (D4)
  • Erica Bockhorst (D4)
  • Kyle Boyd (D4)
  • Veronica Bruns (D3)
  • Adel Hasan (D3)
  • Robert Laing (D2)
  • Anthony Matteotti (D2)
  • Bailey Myers (D2)
  • Mattie Stowell (D4)
  • Michael Vieth (D4)
  • Ayanna Williams(D4)
  • Emma Wise (D2)
  • James Zimmerman (D4)