Ohio State's Office of Research Honors College Faculty Achievements

On Monday, April 22, Ohio State's Office of Research will host its annual reception that recognizes faculty members throughout the university who have received national or international awards in the past year, or whose achievements reach beyond or across academic disciplines. The following College of Dentistry faculty will be honored:

John Bartlett, MS, PhD; Associate Dean for Research and Professor of Biosciences: Recipient of the Distinguished Scientist Award presented by the International Association for Dental Research.

Canise Bean, DMD, MPH; Professor-Clinical, Restorative and Prosthetic Dentistry and Director of Community Education: Recipient of the James F. Quilty, Jr. Award for Champions of Oral Health presented by the Ohio Department of Health.

Erin Gross, DDS, PhD, MS; Assistant Professor-Clinical, Pediatric Dentistry: Recipient of the Jeffrey Dalin, DDS Give Kids a Smile Volunteer Award presented by the American Dental Association Foundation.