February 24, 2015

Research Day 2015 Awards

Congratulations to the students, residents, and fellows who presented more than 50 abstracts on an array of cutting-edge research topics at the College of Dentistry's 31st annual Research Day. Held on February 24 at the Ohio Union, Research Day concluded with the presentation of Excellence in Research and faculty Paper of the Year awards to the following students and faculty:

Paper of the Year 2015

Clinical Science Research
Do-Gyoon Kim, PhD
“Primary migration of a mini-implant under a functional orthodontic loading”

Social and Behavioral Sciences & Public Health Research
Elisandra Reyes-Perez, DDS, MS
“Effect of early childhood protein-energy malnutrition on permanent dentition dental caries” 

These awards were presented by Dean Patrick Lloyd.

Dean's Awards for Excellence in Research

Dental Student Award

Eun Sang Moon - 1st place ($500)

Megan Fellows - 2nd place ($250)

Trenton Johnson - 3rd place ($100)

Graduate Student Award

Byungdo (Brian) Han - 1st place ($500)

Jeff Galley - 2nd place ($250)

Daniel McKim - 3rd place ($100)

Post Doctoral Fellow Award

Shareef Dabdoub ($500)

CTSA Best Clinical & Translational Abstract

Byungdo (Brian) Han ($250)

Other Awards

The Ohio State University ADA/DENTSPLY Student Clinician
Eun Sang Moon

The Ohio State University Alumni Merit Award
Matthew Mason

The Ohio State University Alumni Achievement Award
Caroline Sawicki