News Archive

June 2018

The College of Dentistry's Zeta Chapter of the Sigma Phi Alpha honor society welcomed its newest members at a ceremony held in conjunction with the college's Omicron Kappa Upsilon celebration.Read more
Dr. Kelly Lipp, a resident in the Division of Pediatric Dentistry , recently won the Ralph E. McDonald Award in the Graduate Student Research Competition at the annual meeting of the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry. The McDonald award is the top prize in the research competition, and it is...Read more

May 2018

In addition to the record number of students who graduated that day, 105 Doctor of Dental Surgery (DDS) students and 32 dental hygiene students became the newest alumni of the College of Dentistry. Click the links below to view College of Dentistry Commencement photos as well as photos from the...Read more
Faculty, staff, and students gathered at Ohio State's Longaberger Alumni House on Wednesday, March 28 to recognize outstanding faculty at the 25th annual Student Government Association Awards event.Read more
Dr. Pamella Shaw will join the college as Assistant Dean for Admissions on July 1, 2018. Dr. Shaw currently serves as an Associate Dean in the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at Indiana University's School of Dentistry, a position she has held since 2010.Read more

April 2018

Throughout her career, Dr. Bean has been committed to finding innovative ways to improve oral health care for Ohio's citizens and communities in need. Read more
On Wednesday, April 11, the College of Dentistry held its annual Associated Faculty Recognition Dinner at the Faculty Club.Read more
Dr. Katie Vincer Sears , an alumna of the College of Dentistry's Class of 2008, was recently recognized by the American Dental Association as one of ten "new dentists who demonstrate excellence in their work, their community, and by inspiring others."Read more
On Tuesday, April 3, Ohio State's Office of Research hosted a reception that recognized faculty members throughout the university whose achievements received national or international awards in 2017-18, or whose achievements reach outside or across academic disciplines.Read more
Given in recognition of teaching excellence, the awards include an addition to each recipient's salary base, along with a $5000 honorarium.Read more