Research Day Awards 2015

Faculty “Paper of the Year” Awards

Clinical Science Research

Do-Gyoon Kim, PhD
“Primary migration of a mini-implant under a functional orthodontic loading”

Social and Behavioral Sciences and Public Health Research

Elisandra Reyes-Perez, DDS, MS
“Effect of early childhood protein-energy malnutrition on permanent dentition dental caries”

Dean's Awards for Excellence in Research

Dental Student Award

Eun Sang Moon - 1st place ($500)

Megan Fellows - 2nd place ($250)

Trenton Johnson - 3rd place ($100)

Graduate Student Award

Byungdo (Brian) Han - 1st place ($500)

Jeff Galley - 2nd place ($250)

Daniel McKim - 3rd place ($100)

Post Doctoral Fellow Award

Shareef Dabdoub ($500)

CTSA Best Clinical & Translational Abstract

Byungdo (Brian) Han ($250)

Other Awards

The Ohio State University ADA/DENTSPLY Student Clinician
Eun Sang Moon

The Ohio State University Alumni Merit Award
Matthew Mason

The Ohio State University Alumni Achievement Award
Caroline Sawicki