Research Day Awards 2016

Faculty “Paper of the Year” Awards

Basic Science Research

Ning Quan, MS, PhD
“Interleukin 1 Type 1 Receptor Restore: A Genetic Mouse Model for Studying Interleukin 1
Receptor-Mediated Effects in Specific Cell Types”

Clinical Science Research

Hany Emam, BDS, MS
“The Efficacy of a Tissue-Engineered Xenocraft in Conjunction with Sodium Hyaluronate Carrier
in Maxillary Sinus Augmentation: A Clinical Study”

Social and Behavioral Sciences and Public Health Research

Joseph Travers, MS, PhD
“Effects of High-Fat Diet and Gastric Bypass on Neurons in the Caudal Solitary Nucleus”

Dean's Awards for Excellence in Research

Dental Student Award

Kyung Min - 1st place ($500)

Eileen Gulertekin - 2nd place ($250)

Megan Fellows - 3rd place ($100)

Graduate Student Award

Caroline Sawicki - 1st place ($500)

Danny Nemeth - 2nd place ($250)

Khaled Altabtbaei - 3rd place ($100)

Post Doctoral Fellow Award

Mike Weber ($500)

CTSA Best Clinical & Translational Abstract

Khaled Altabtbaei ($250)

Other Awards

The Ohio State University ADA/DENTSPLY Student Clinician
​Caroline Sawicki

The Ohio State University Alumni Merit Award
​Kyung Min

The Ohio State University Alumni Achievement Award
Eileen Gulertekin